Board of Directors

The Rock Island Arsenal Historical Society board consists of an ex-officio member (Director of the Rock Island Arsenal Museum) and nine elected members. Each board member is elected to a three year term with the terms of three board members expiring in any given year. Board members are selected from and elected by the Rock Island Arsenal Historical Society members. With the exceptions of January, July, and August (when there are no scheduled meetings), the board holds monthly meetings.

Current Board Members:

Jim Jochum, President
Judith Belfer
Richard D. Hochstetler, Treasurer and Maguire Scholarship Chair
Anne Jochum, Publicity Chair
Jolene Keeney, Vice President
Linda Miller, Assistant Treasurer
Martha Wahe
Stuart Waxenberg